Love is a warm Gun

C3 La Fleur

In his 1977 book Fragments of a Language of Love, Roland Barthes arranged in alphabetical order from “Abhängigkeit” (dependency) “Zugrundegehen” (perishing) literally exactly that—fragments of a language of love—based on what he had read, heard, and experienced himself. To this day, his text is of great importance and topicality for many people in terms of form and content. Nevertheless, our emotional worlds of experience have also changed immensly in recent decades. In the tennis hall of the Recklinghäuser Tennisgesellschaft, the local tennis society, and the adjacent city park, the performers of La Fleur, in collaboration with the artist and choreographer Elisabeth Tambwe, enquire into the contemporary meaning of love, taking into account not only Barthes’ text, but also digital communication and the change in social relationships due to the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic.

La Fleur is a transnational collective that has developed a highly physical performance style for a new form of theatre work. Since its founding by director Monika Gintersdorfer and choreographer Franck E. Yao alias Gadoukou La Star in 2016, La Fleur analyses and turns French literature into dance from a transcultural perspective and contemplates the hybridisation of dance and music styles in coupé-decalé or Afro-trap, for example. What this means and how it is implemented in concrete terms can be experienced again and again during the eight-week run of the Ruhr Ding: Klima. The boundaries between rehearsal and performance remain fluid: rehearsals are open to the public, after which regular short presentations take place. Visitors can thus immerse themselves directly in the development and working process.

With: Alex Cephus, Annick Choco, Hauke Heumann, Timor Litzenberger, Arturo Lugo, Carlos Martinez, Ordinateur, Gregor Zoch, amongst others.

A co-production by Urbane Künste Ruhr and Ruhrfestspiele Recklinghausen


Information

Due to the ongoing pandemic and the current COVID-19 regulations all art sites will remain temporarily closed. We will inform here and via all our communication channels as soon as the situation changes.


Entry

Admission is free.


Hours

Temporarily closed.


Address

Recklinghäuser Tennisgesellschaft
Stadtgarten 7
45657 Recklinghausen

La Fleur Künstler*in ©

La Fleur

During the exhibition at Ruhr Ding: Klima, La Fleur will be dwelling on the book A Lover’s Discourse: Fragments by Roland Barthes together with the artist and choreographer Elisabeth Tambwe.

Love is a warm Gun

C3 La Fleur Love is a warm gun

Ausgehend von Gelesenem, Gehörtem und Selbsterlebtem versammelte Roland Barthes in seinem 1977 erschienenen Buch Fragmente einer Sprache der Liebe in alphabetischer Reihenfolge geordnet—von Abhängigkeit bis Zugrundegehen—wortwörtlich genau das: Fragmente einer Sprache der Liebe. Bis heute ist sein Text formal und inhaltlich für viele Menschen von großer Bedeutung und Aktualität. Trotzdem haben sich unsere emotionalen Erfahrungswelten in den letzten Jahrzehnten auch sehr verändert. In der Recklinghäuser Tennisgesellschaft und dem angrenzenden Stadtgarten fragen die Performer*innen von La Fleur in Zusammenarbeit mit der Künstlerin und Choreografin Elisabeth Tambwe nach der gegenwärtigen Bedeutung von Liebe und nehmen dabei nicht nur Barthes’ Text in den Blick, sondern auch die digitale Kommunikation und die Veränderung sozialer Beziehungen durch die Auswirkungen der Corona-Pandemie.

La Fleur ist ein transnationales Kollektiv, das einen hochphysischen Aufführungsstil für eine neue Form der Theaterarbeit entwickelt hat. Seit der Gründung 2016 durch Regisseurin Monika Gintersdorfer und Choreograf Franck E. Yao alias Gadoukou La Star analysiert und vertanzt La Fleur französische Literatur aus transkultureller Perspektive und beschäftigt sich mit der Hybridisierung von Tanz- und Musikstilen etwa in Coupé-Decalé oder Afro-Trap. Was das bedeutet und wie das konkret umgesetzt wird, lässt sich in der achtwöchigen Laufzeit des Ruhr Ding: Klima immer wieder aufs Neue erfahren. Die Grenzen zwischen Proben und Aufführung sind dabei fließend: Die Proben sind öffentlich und im Anschluss finden regelmäßig kurze Präsentationen statt. Die Besucher*innen können so direkt an dem Entwicklungs- und Arbeitsprozess teilnehmen.

Mit: Alex Cephus, Annick Choco, Hauke Heumann, Timor Litzenberger, Arturo Lugo, Carlos Martinez, Ordinateur, Gregor Zoch u.a.

Eine Koproduktion mit den Ruhrfestspielen Recklinghausen


Information

Aufgrund der anhaltenden pandemischen Lage und der aktuell geltenden Corona-Schutzverordnung können die Kunststandorte des Ruhr Ding: Klima nicht wie geplant eröffnen. Wir informieren hier sowie auf all unseren Kommunikationskanälen, sobald sich die Situation ändert.


Eintritt

Der Eintritt ist frei.


Öffnungszeiten

Temporär geschlossen.


Adresse

Recklinghäuser Tennisgesellschaft
Stadtgarten 7
45657 Recklinghausen

La Fleur Künstler*in ©

La Fleur

Während des Ruhr Ding: Klima widmet sich La Fleur in Zusammenarbeit mit der Künstlerin und Choreografin Elisabeth Tambwe dem Buch Fragmente einer Sprache der Liebe von Roland Barthes.