Take your Time. A multi-path walk for observations on ecology and vulnerability

UKR Ruhrding Silbersee2 2021 c Daniel Sadrowski 2674
UKR Ruhrding Silbersee2 2021 c Daniel Sadrowski 2662
D2 Deborah Ligorio

Experiences of nature, concern for global climate change the relationship between man and animal or where everyday life meets metaphysics are core themes in the work of Italian artist Deborah Ligorio (*1972). At Silbersee II the artist will create an audio walk that focuses on natural phenomena around this artificial lake. In a physical intervention, she will additionally plant three different trees on its shore: a field maple, an hornbeam and an English oak. They will offer visitors shade on sunny days and serve as the starting point for the audio walk. Visitors will be able to use a QR code placed by the trees to gain access to a specially developed website with an inclusive design whose inclusive design is intended to cater to the needs of all users. Users will be able to follow suggested walking routes along the shores of the lake or compose a new route according to their own preferences—with different parameters such as speed and duration, but also forms of movement such as walking, sitting, floating or breathing as well as objectives such as care, awareness, healing or introspection. This allows the audio walk to be adapted to each individual’s wishes and designed to be slower or faster, longer or shorter as well as to include different themes according to moods. Where required, the sound dimension of the audio walk will be supported by a textual level so that users with auditory disabilities are also able to take part.

Both narrative and meditative at the same time, in her audio walk the artist creates an immersive experience with her audio walk in the midst of the everyday bustle at the lake, the bath towels and sunshades. It allows visitors to regard their surroundings and nature from an entirely new perspective and draws their attention to their own behaviour and relationship with nature.


Information

In the wake of the ongoing pandemic, access to the Silbersee II and the Ruhr Ding: Klima artworks located there is not possible at this time. We will inform here as well as on all our communication channels as soon as the situation changes.


Entry

At the Silbersee II entrance fees are charged during the bathing season by our cooperation partner, the operating company Silbersee II Haltern am See mbH.

Regular:

4,00 €

Children under 3 years:

free

Parking fee:

4,00 €


Hours

Currently closed


Address

Silbersee II
Zum Vogelsberg
45721 Haltern am See


Journey

From Haltern-Sythen railway station it is about 15 minutes by bike to Silbersee II. By public transport, the lake can be reached by bus 273E. There are two car parks at Silbersee II, from both of which the artworks are within easy walking distance. There is an information point at the car park near Café Treibsand.

Deborah Ligorio Künstler*in ©

Deborah Ligorio

Deborah Ligorio's artistic research connects ecological, technological, and feminist conceptual models, lending them various forms of expression.

Take your Time. A multi-path walk for observations on ecology and vulnerability

Silbersee Deborah  c Daniel Sadrowski 2674
Silbersee Deborah c Daniel Sadrowski 2662
D2 Deborah Ligorio Take your Time

Naturerfahrung, die Beschäftigung mit dem globalen Klimawandel, das Verhältnis von Mensch und Tier oder das Aufeinandertreffen von Alltäglichem und Metaphysischem bestimmen das Werk der italienischen Künstlerin Deborah Ligorio (*1972). Am Silbersee II schafft die Künstlerin einen Audiowalk, der die Naturphänomene rund um den künstlichen See in den Blick nimmt und im Rahmen eines Spaziergangs zur Kontemplation über Ökologie und Verletzlichkeit anregt. Als physische Intervention pflanzt sie zusätzlich drei Bäume am Ufer: einen Feldahorn, eine Hainbuche und eine Stieleiche. Sie spenden den Besucher*innen an sonnigen Tagen Schatten und fungieren als Startpunkt des Audiowalks. Über einen QR-Code, der bei den Bäumen platziert ist, erhalten Besucher*innen mit ihrem Smartphone Zugang zu einer eigens entwickelten Website, die sich dank eines inklusiven Designs den Bedürfnissen der Benutzer*innen anpasst. Dabei können die Nutzer*innen den vorgeschlagenen Wanderwegen entlang des Sees folgen oder selbst eine Route nach ihren Vorlieben komponieren—anhand ganz unterschiedlicher Parameter wie Tempo und Dauer, aber zum Beispiel auch Zustands- und Bewegungsformen wie Gehen, Sitzen, Schweben oder Atmen und Zwecke wie Pflege, Bewusstsein, Heilung und Introspektion. So kann der Audiowalk je nach Wunsch individuell angepasst und mal langsamer, mal schneller, mal länger oder mal kürzer sowie thematisch nach unterschiedlichen Stimmungen gestaltet werden. Bei Bedarf wird die Soundebene des Audiowalks durch eine Textebene unterstützt, so dass auch Nutzer*innen mit auditiven Einschränkungen teilnehmen können.

Narrativ und meditativ zugleich schafft die Künstlerin mit dem Audiowalk ein immersives Erlebnis, das die Besucher*innen inmitten des Alltagstrubels am See, zwischen Badelaken und Sonnenschirmen, die Umgebung und Natur aus einer ganz neuen Perspektive wahrnehmen lässt und den Blick auf das eigene Verhalten und Verhältnis zur Natur lenkt.


Information

Der Zugang zum Silbersee II und den dort beheimateten Kunstwerken des Ruhr Ding: Klima ist im Zuge der geltenden Coronaschutzverordnung derzeit leider nicht möglich.


Eintritt

Am Silbersee II fallen von Seiten unseres Kooperationspartners, der Betreibergesellschaft Silbersee II Haltern am See mbH, während der Badesaison Eintrittsgebühren an.

Regulär:

4,00 €

Kinder unter 3 Jahren:

frei

Parkplatzgebühren:

4,00 €


Öffnungszeiten

Aktuell geschlossen


Adresse

Silbersee II
Zum Vogelsberg
45721 Haltern am See


Anfahrt

Vom Bahnhof Haltern-Sythen sind es rund 15 Minuten mit dem Rad zum Silbersee II. Mit ÖPNV ist der See mit dem Bus 273E zu erreichen. Am Silbersee II sind zwei Parkplätze vorhanden, von beiden sind die Kunstwerke fußläufig gut zu erreichen. Am Parkplatz nahe des Café Treibsand befindet sich ein Infopoint zum Ruhr Ding: Klima.

Deborah Ligorio Künstler*in ©

Deborah Ligorio

Deborah Ligorio's künstlerische Recherche verbindet ökologische, technologische und feministische Denkmodelle, denen sie in verschiedenen Formen Ausdruck verleiht