Landscapes of an Ongoing Past – Workshops and Guided Tours

UKR Workshop can you repeat it 2023 c D Sadrowski 7593

The exhibition Landscapes of an Ongoing Past will be accompanied by a varied programme.

In workshops, children, young people and adults will have the opportunity to engage intensively with the works and themes of the exhibition, try out different working techniques themselves and share their experiences with other workshop participants.

In guided tours, the curators Alisha Raissa Danscher, Tatiana Kochubinska and Yevheniia Moliar and our trained education team provide an insight into the themes and the development of the exhibition and invite visitors to explore it together.

Participation in workshops and guided tours is free of charge.


Address

Salzlager, UNESCO-Welterbe Zollverein
Heinrich-Imig-Straße 11
45141 Essen


Registration

Registration for the workshops and guided tours is now open.


Accessibility

The exhibition is accessible for wheelchair users (with the exception of the Palace of Projects). Detailed information will be provided before the exhibition opens.

Events


  • Sunday
    13—14 h
    Essen
    Tour
    22.9.

    Guided tour with curator Tatiana Kochubinska in Ukrainian

  • In a guided tour of the exhibition, curator Tatiana Kochubinska will provide an insight into the themes and the development of the exhibition. The guided tour will be held in Ukrainian.

    To registration


  • Saturday
    14—16 h
    Essen
    Workshop
    21.9.

    The things that surround us

  • Together we will explore the Salzlager and the exhibition Landscapes of an Ongoing Past, looking specifically at the different textures, patterns, colours and shapes. What stories do the artworks tell us? Which stories can we find in this old industrial space? We will use different techniques to put our impressions of the surroundings together into a collage.

    A workshop with the artist Maria Renée Morales Garcia. The workshop is aimed at children and young people aged 12 and over. The workshop will be held in German. It is also possible to communicate in English or Spanish on site.

    To registration


  • Thursday
    15—17 h
    Essen
    Workshop
    19.9.

    The things that surround us

  • Together we will explore the Salzlager and the exhibition Landscapes of an Ongoing Past, looking specifically at the different textures, patterns, colours and shapes. What stories do the artworks tell us? Which stories can we find in this old industrial space? We will use different techniques to put our impressions of the surroundings together into a collage.

    A workshop with the artist Maria Renée Morales Garcia. The workshop is aimed at children and young people aged 12 and over. The workshops will be held in German. It is also possible to communicate in English or Spanish on site.

    To registration


  • Sunday
    13—14 h
    Essen
    Tour
    15.9.

    Guided tour in German

  • In a guided tour of the exhibition, our trained education team provides an insight into the themes of the exhibition and invites you to explore them together.

    To registration


  • Sunday
    13—14 h
    Essen
    Tour
    8.9.

    Guided tour in German

  • In a guided tour of the exhibition, our trained education team provides an insight into the themes of the exhibition and invites you to explore them together.

    To registration


  • Sunday
    13—14 h
    Essen
    Tour
    1.9.

    Guided tour with curator Alisha Raissa Danscher in German and with DGS interpretation

  • In a guided tour of the exhibition, Alisha Raissa Danscher, curator at Urbane Künste Ruhr, gives an insight into the themes and the development of the exhibition. The guided tour will take place with DGS interpretation.

    To registration


  • Saturday
    14—16 h
    Essen
    Workshop
    31.8.

    A journey into the Cosmos

  • What do you need to be able to travel around the world without any borders? What would your spaceship look like? Design your own capsule to travel the world and the infinite cosmos! Together we will build our own vehicle and design it according to our wishes! All we need is a lot of imagination!

    A workshop with the artist Maria Renée Morales Garcia. The workshop is aimed at children between the ages of 6 and 10. The workshops will be held in German. It is also possible to communicate in English or Spanish on site.

    To registration


  • Thursday
    15—17 h
    Essen
    Workshop
    29.8.

    A journey into the Cosmos

  • What do you need to be able to travel around the world without any borders? What would your spaceship look like? Design your own capsule to travel the world and the infinite cosmos! Together we will build our own vehicle and design it according to our wishes! All we need is a lot of imagination!

    A workshop with the artist Maria Renée Morales Garcia. The workshop is aimed at children between the ages of 6 and 10. The workshops will be held in German. It is also possible to communicate in English or Spanish on site.

    To registration


  • Sunday
    13—14 h
    Essen
    Tour
    25.8.

    Guided tour in German

  • In a guided tour of the exhibition, our trained education team provides an insight into the themes of the exhibition and invites you to explore them together.

    To registration


  • Saturday
    14—16 h
    Essen
    Workshop
    24.8.

    Woven images from memories

  • Based on the works of Georgian artist Nino Kvrivishvili, we will take the participants' individual stories as the starting point for their own works of art. We want to talk about memories, our feelings about the present and of the future. Stories were told and preserved in carpets and murals then and now. The artist Maria Renée Morales Garcia introduces us to the centuries-old technique of weaving and invites us to create our own designs. Your memories will be assembled into a woven image through the use of fabrics, threads and even found objects.

    A workshop with the artist Maria Renée Morales Garcia. The workshop is aimed at people aged 16 and over. The workshops will be held in German. It is also possible to communicate in English or Spanish on site.

    To registration


  • Thursday
    15—17 h
    Essen
    Workshop
    22.8.

    Your story as a woven artwork

  • How can we capture a snapshot of our lives through the use of fabrics and threads? Memories or pictures will be woven into a small artwork during the workshop. To do this, we will work with a centuries-old technique; weaving. Since decades ago and until up to now, we preserve and tell stories by weaving them into carpets, clothes and murals. Using different materials and colors, we will weave a "snapshot of today" that you can always look back on. The "snapshot" can, for example, be a picture of your childhood room, a beautiful memory or something else that represents an important object for you.

    A workshop with the artist Maria Renée Morales Garcia. The workshop is aimed at people aged 10 - 12. The workshops will be held in German. It is also possible to communicate in English or Spanish on site.

    To registration


  • Sunday
    13—14 h
    Essen
    Tour
    18.8.

    Guided tour in German

  • In a guided tour of the exhibition, our trained education team provides an insight into the themes of the exhibition and invites you to explore them together.

    To registration


  • Sa.—Su.
    14—18 h
    Essen
    Workshop
    17.8.— 18.8.

    Who lives in the Inner World?

  • Together we will embark on an imaginative journey into the bowels of the earth. In a two-day workshop, art mediator Eni Zeneli and artist Driant Zeneli invite you to invent a world that could be inside the earth by drawing, writing your own stories and making small robots. The workshop also encourages people to think about the coexistence of all living beings and a common coexistence.

    The workshop is part of The Alternative Atelier project and is aimed at children between the ages of 8 and 9. The workshop will be held in English and German. The workshop programme is planned for two days, but it is also possible to take part in just one day.

    To registration


  • Saturday
    13—14 h
    Essen
    Tour
    17.8.

    Guided tour with curator Zhenia Moliar in Ukrainian

  • In a guided tour of the exhibition, curator Zhenia Moliar will provide an insight into the themes and the development of the exhibition. The guided tour will be held in Ukrainian.

    To registration

Landscapes of an Ongoing Past – Workshops und Führungen

UKR Workshop can you repeat it 2023 c D Sadrowski 7593

Begleitend zu der Ausstellung Landscapes of an Ongoing Past findet ein vielfältiges Programm statt.

In Workshops gibt es für Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene die Möglichkeit, sich intensiv mit den Werken und Themen der Ausstellung zu beschäftigen, selbst verschiedene Arbeitstechniken auszuprobieren und sich mit anderen Workshop-Teilnehmenden über die Erfahrungen auszutauschen.

In geführten Ausstellungsbesuchen geben die Kuratorinnen Alisha Raissa Danscher, Tatiana Kochubinska und Yevheniia Moliar sowie unser geschultes Vermittlungsteam einen Einblick in die Themen und die Entstehung der Ausstellung und laden zum gemeinsamen Erkunden ein.

Die Teilnahme an Workshops und Führungen ist kostenlos!


Adresse

Salzlager, UNESCO-Welterbe Zollverein
Heinrich-Imig-Straße 11
45141 Essen


Jetzt anmelden

Die Anmeldung zu den Workshops und Führungen ist ab sofort möglich.


Zugänglichkeit

Die Ausstellung ist für Rollstuhlfahrer*innen zugänglich (ausgenommen ist der Palace of Projects). Detaillierte Informationen werden vor Ausstellungsbeginn zur Verfügung gestellt.

Termine


  • Sonntag
    14—15 Uhr
    Essen
    Führung
    22.9.

    Führung mit der Kuratorin Tatiana Kochubinska in englischer Sprache

  • In einem geführten Ausstellungsbesuch gibt die Kuratorin Tatiana Kochubinska einen Einblick und die Themen und die Entstehung der Ausstellung. Die Führung findet in englischer Sprache statt.

    Zur Anmeldung


  • Sonntag
    13—14 Uhr
    Essen
    Führung
    22.9.

    Führung in deutscher Sprache

  • In einem geführten Ausstellungsbesuch gibt unser geschultes Vermittlungsteam einen Einblick in die Themen der Ausstellung und lädt zum gemeinsamen Erkunden ein.

    Zur Anmeldung


  • Samstag
    14—16 Uhr
    Essen
    Workshop
    21.9.

    Die Dinge, die uns umgeben

  • Gemeinsam erforschen wir das Salzlager und die Ausstellung Landscapes of an Ongoing Past mit Blick auf die verschiedenen Texturen, Muster, Farben und Formen. Welche Geschichten erzählen uns die Kunstwerke und welche lassen sich in der alten Industriehalle entdecken? Wir benutzen unterschiedliche Techniken, um unsere Eindrücke in einer Collage zusammenzusetzen.

    Ein Workshop mit der Künstlerin Maria Renée Morales Garcia. Der Workshop richtet sich an Kinder und Jugendliche ab 12 Jahren. Die Workshops finden auf Deutsch statt. Gerne kann vor Ort auch auf Englisch oder Spanisch kommuniziert werden.

    Zur Anmeldung


  • Donnerstag
    15—17 Uhr
    Essen
    Workshop
    19.9.

    Die Dinge, die uns umgeben

  • Gemeinsam erforschen wir das Salzlager und die Ausstellung Landscapes of an Ongoing Past mit Blick auf die verschiedenen Texturen, Muster, Farben und Formen. Welche Geschichten erzählen uns die Kunstwerke und welche lassen sich in der alten Industriehalle entdecken? Wir benutzen unterschiedliche Techniken, um unsere Eindrücke in einer Collage zusammenzusetzen.

    Ein Workshop mit der Künstlerin Maria Renée Morales Garcia. Der Workshop richtet sich an Kinder und Jugendliche ab 12 Jahren. Die Workshops finden auf Deutsch statt. Gerne kann vor Ort auch auf Englisch oder Spanisch kommuniziert werden.

    Zur Anmeldung


  • Sonntag
    13—14 Uhr
    Essen
    Führung
    15.9.

    Führung in deutscher Sprache

  • In einem geführten Ausstellungsbesuch gibt unser geschultes Vermittlungsteam einen Einblick in die Themen der Ausstellung und lädt zum gemeinsamen Erkunden ein.

    Zur Anmeldung


  • Sonntag
    13—14 Uhr
    Essen
    Führung
    8.9.

    Führung in deutscher Sprache

  • In einem geführten Ausstellungsbesuch gibt unser geschultes Vermittlungsteam einen Einblick in die Themen der Ausstellung und lädt zum gemeinsamen Erkunden ein.

    Zur Anmeldung


  • Sonntag
    13—14 Uhr
    Essen
    Führung
    1.9.

    Führung mit der Kuratorin Alisha Raissa Danscher in deutscher Sprache und mit DGS-Verdolmetschung

  • In einem geführten Ausstellungsbesuch gibt Alisha Raissa Danscher, Kuratorin bei Urbane Künste Ruhr, einen Einblick in die Themen und die Entstehung der Ausstellung. Die Führung findet mit DGS-Verdolmetschung statt.

    Zur Anmeldung


  • Samstag
    14—16 Uhr
    Essen
    Workshop
    31.8.

    Eine Reise in den Kosmos

  • Was brauchst du alles, um ohne Grenzen durch die Welt reisen zu können? Wie würde dein Raumschiff aussehen? Gestalte deine eigene Kapsel, um damit die Welt und den unendlichen Kosmos zu bereisen! Zusammen bauen wir unser eigenes Gefährt und gestalten es nach unseren Wünschen! Alles, was wir brauchen, ist viel Fantasie!

    Ein Workshop mit der Künstlerin Maria Renée Morales Garcia. Der Workshop richtet sich an Kinder zwischen 6 und 10 Jahren. Die Workshops finden auf Deutsch statt. Gerne kann vor Ort auch auf Englisch oder Spanisch kommuniziert werden.

    Zur Anmeldung


  • Donnerstag
    15—17 Uhr
    Essen
    Workshop
    29.8.

    Eine Reise in den Kosmos

  • Was brauchst du alles, um ohne Grenzen durch die Welt reisen zu können? Wie würde dein Raumschiff aussehen? Gestalte deine eigene Kapsel, um damit die Welt und den unendlichen Kosmos zu bereisen! Zusammen bauen wir unser eigenes Gefährt und gestalten es nach unseren Wünschen! Alles, was wir brauchen, ist viel Fantasie!

    Ein Workshop mit der Künstlerin Maria Renée Morales Garcia. Der Workshop richtet sich an Kinder zwischen 6 und 10 Jahren. Die Workshops finden auf Deutsch statt. Gerne kann vor Ort auch auf Englisch oder Spanisch kommuniziert werden.

    Zur Anmeldung


  • Sonntag
    13—14 Uhr
    Essen
    Führung
    25.8.

    Führung in deutscher Sprache

  • In einem geführten Ausstellungsbesuch gibt unser geschultes Vermittlungsteam einen Einblick in die Themen der Ausstellung und lädt zum gemeinsamen Erkunden ein.

    Zur Anmeldung


  • Samstag
    14—16 Uhr
    Essen
    Workshop
    24.8.

    Gewebte Bilder aus Erinnerungen

  • Ausgehend von den Arbeiten der georgischen Künstlerin Nino Kvrivishvili nehmen wir die individuellen Geschichten der Teilnehmenden als Ausgangspunkt für eigene Kunstwerke. Dabei möchten wir über Erinnerungen, Empfindungen über die Gegenwart und Zukunft ins Gespräch kommen. In Teppichen und Wandbildern wurden damals wie heute Geschichten erzählt und bewahrt. Die Künstlerin Maria Renée Morales Garcia führt in die jahrhundertealte Technik des Webens ein und lädt zum eigenen Gestalten ein: Aus Stoffen, Fäden und Fundstücken wird deine Erinnerungen zu Wandbildern zusammengesetzt.

    Ein Workshop mit der Künstlerin Maria Renée Morales Garcia. Der Workshop richtet sich an Personen ab 16 Jahren. Die Workshops finden auf Deutsch statt. Gerne kann vor Ort auch auf Englisch oder Spanisch kommuniziert werden.

    Zur Anmeldung


  • Donnerstag
    15—17 Uhr
    Essen
    Workshop
    22.8.

    Deine Geschichten als gewebtes Kunstwerk

  • Wie können wir mit Stoffen und Fäden eine Momentaufnahme unseres Lebens festhalten? Aus Bildern und Erinnerungen werden im Workshop kleine Kunstwerke geschaffen. Dazu arbeiten wir mit einer jahrhundertealten Technik, dem Weben. In Teppichen und Wandbildern wurden damals wie heute Geschichten erzählt und bewahrt. Wir weben mit verschiedenen Materialien und Farben einen „Schnappschuss von heute’’, auf den du immer zurückblicken kannst. Der „Schnappschuss“ kann beispielsweise eine Bild von deinem Kinderzimmer sein, oder eine schöne Erinnerung oder etwas anderes, das einen wichtigen Gegenstand für dich darstellt.

    Ein Workshop mit der Künstlerin Maria Renée Morales Garcia. Der Workshop richtet sich an Personen ab 10 - 12 Jahren. Die Workshops finden auf Deutsch statt. Gerne kann vor Ort auch auf Englisch oder Spanisch kommuniziert werden.

    Zur Anmeldung


  • Sonntag
    13—14 Uhr
    Essen
    Führung
    18.8.

    Führung in deutscher Sprache

  • In einem geführten Ausstellungsbesuch gibt unser geschultes Vermittlungsteam einen Einblick in die Themen der Ausstellung und lädt zum gemeinsamen Erkunden ein.

    Zur Anmeldung


  • Sa.—So.
    14—18 Uhr
    Essen
    Workshop
    17.8.— 18.8.

    Eine Reise in das Innere der Erde

  • Gemeinsam begeben wir uns auf eine phantasievolle Reise in das Innere der Erde. In einem zweitägigen Workshop laden die Kunstvermittlerin Eni Zeneli und der Künstler Driant Zeneli dazu ein, durch Zeichnungen, das Schreiben von eigenen Geschichten, und durch die Herstellung von kleinen Robotern, eine Welt zu erfinden, die sich im Inneren der Erde befinden könnte. Der Workshop regt auch dazu an, über das Zusammenleben aller Lebewesen und ein gemeinschaftliches Miteinander nachzudenken.

    Der Workshop ist Teil des Projekts The Alternative Atelier und richtet sich an Kinder zwischen 8 und 9 Jahren. Der Workshop findet auf Englisch und Deutsch statt. Das Workshop-Programm ist für zwei Tage vorgesehen, es ist aber auch möglich, nur an einem Termin teilzunehmen.

    Zur Anmeldung


  • Samstag
    13—14 Uhr
    Essen
    Führung
    17.8.

    Führung mit der Kuratorin Zhenia Moliar in ukrainischer Sprache

  • In einem geführten Ausstellungsbesuch gibt die Kuratorin Zhenia Moliar einen Einblick in die Themen und die Entstehung der Ausstellung. Die Führung findet in ukrainischer Sprache statt.

    Zur Anmeldung